GENERAL TERMS OF PURCHASE

01.04.2019

1. Scope
The following General Terms of Purchase (hereafter “GTPs”) of CTA AG (hereaf-ter “CTA”) apply to all supplier deliveries and/or services for CTA, unless they are expressly amended or supplemented by a written agreement. When accepting an order placed by CTA, the supplier recognises these GTPs and expressly refrains from asserting any general terms and conditions of its own. Such conditions are on-ly valid if CTA expressly accepts them in writing in advance.

2. Orders
2.1. CTA can place orders verbally, by telephone, or in writing.

2.2. Orders placed by CTA are considered accepted if the supplier does not decline them in writing within two days. When an order is accepted, it should be confirmed in writing immediately, or within five days at the latest. As long as CTA receives no written order confirmation, it can cancel the order concerned at any time without fi-nancial consequences.

2.3. If the order confirmation deviates from the content of the order in essential aspects, especially in terms of order quantity, execution, quality, specifications, price, or binding delivery deadlines, the deviation only applies if CTA approves it in writing. The same applies in the event of any subsequent changes or supplements to an or-der.

2.4. Orders may only be forwarded to subsuppliers and/or subcontractors with the writ-ten consent of CTA. The supplier is liable for the deliveries and services of subsup-pliers and subcontractors as if those deliveries and services were its own.

2.5. CTA can cancel its order at any time after entering into a contract, until the entire delivery is received at the agreed place of delivery or the agreed service is ren-dered in full, in return for reimbursing the supplier for demonstrable direct costs al-ready incurred, and to the exclusion of further compensation. However, the supplier is only entitled to be reimbursed for costs in this way if it can no longer re-sell or use the deliveries or services for some other purpose.

3.  Prices, terms of delivery, terms of payment
3.1. The supplier undertakes to grant CTA at least those prices and terms of payment that it grants to its most favoured customers under similar circumstances.

3.2. Subject to express written arrangements to the contrary, the agreed prices are fixed prices, they apply until completion of the entire delivery and/or service, and they include packaging and all auxiliary costs to the DDP destination (INCO-TERMS 2010), with the destination being the headquarters of CTA unless some other destination has been expressly agreed.

3.3. Supplier invoices are to be given the date on which they are issued, which must not be earlier than the date on which the supplier’s goods are dispatched and/or the supplier’s services are rendered in full. Supplier invoices are payable with a 3% dis-count within 30 days of the invoice date, or without any deductions within 60 days of the invoice date.

3.4. If a delivery or service is defective, CTA is entitled to withhold payment until proper fulfilment.

3.5. CTA’s payment of an invoice does not indicate that it recognises the supplier’s de-liveries and/or services to be complete and/or free from defects.

3.6. The supplier has no right of retention or other rights of lien, and it is not entitled to assign any of its claims against CTA to third parties or offset its claims against CTA against claims by CTA, unless CTA gives its written consent in advance.

4.  Delivery deadlines
4.1. Agreed delivery deadlines are binding. Partial deliveries and early deliveries require the written consent of CTA. If the supplier concludes it will not be able to provide a delivery or render a service on time, it must promptly inform CTA, stating the rea-sons for the delay and how long it expects the delay to be. CTA has the right to withdraw from the contract and demand compensation when it receives such a no-tification, if the delay is associated with unreasonable consequences for CTA. If CTA does not respond to the supplier’s announcement, its silence does not mean that it agrees to extend the delivery deadline and/or that it waives the rights men-tioned in section 4.2.

4.2. If the supplier does not meet an agreed deadline, CTA has the right, at its own dis-cretion, at any time and without setting an additional grace period, to either:

- Forego subsequent delivery and either demand compensation for losses result-ing from non-fulfilment or withdraw from the contract, or

- Insist on delivery and impose a contractual penalty of 2% for each full or partial week of the delay, as from the week following the deadline, and with a maxi-mum penalty of 20%, both percentages being based on the net price of the de-layed delivery or service.

Further rights to compensation are reserved.

5.  Transfer of benefits and risks
The benefits and risks of delivered products transfer to CTA at the moment at which they arrive at their destination. The benefits and risks of rendered services transfer to CTA after they are accepted or, if no acceptance is agreed, when the service is rendered in full and without defects.

6.  Withdrawal from contract
6.1. CTA reserves the right to extend delivery deadlines, reduce order quantities, or completely withdraw from the contract without obligation of compensation in the event of hindrances that CTA cannot avert, despite having exercised due care, es-pecially in the event of significant operational malfunctions, accidents, labour dis-putes, official restrictions, natural disasters and other cases of force majeure.

6.2. If the supplier suspends payments, or if its assets are distressed or enter into insol-vency proceedings, CTA is entitled to immediately sever business relations; this does not give the supplier any right to compensation.

7.  Warranty
7.1. The supplier guarantees that its deliveries and services have no defects that nega-tively impact their value or suitability, that they have the assured characteristics, and that they meet the contractually agreed specifications and relevant statutory requirements (hereinafter generally “absence of defects”, or “defects” in case of the opposite).

7.2. CTA is entitled to bring defect claims for the entire duration of the warranty period. Obligations to inspect the purchased object and notify the seller of defects as de-scribed in Art. 201ff of the Swiss Code of Obligations (CO) and Art. 367ff CO are expressly excluded.

7.3. Payments made by the buyer do not entail a relinquishment of the right to make complaints.

7.4. In case of defects, CTA has the right, at its own discretion and regardless of the significance of the defects, to either:
a) Demand a replacement for the defective deliveries or services that is of im-peccable quality, and have that replacement provided within a reasonable peri-od of time;
b) Demand that the defective deliveries or services be improved;
c) Reduce the price of the deliveries or services in proportion to the reduction in market value brought about by the defect; or
d) Demand rescission (Art. 205ff, 368 CO).

Rights to compensation are reserved in addition in all cases.

7.5. If the supplier does not provide the services demanded as per section 7.4 (a) or (b) within the time period that has been set for it, CTA has the right, at the supplier’s expense, to obtain a replacement from a third party or correct the defects itself or have a third party correct the defects.

7.6. The supplier is liable for consequential losses arising from defects in deliveries or services unless it can prove that it is not culpable.

7.7. The warranty period begins at the time of delivery for all deliveries and at the time of acceptance for all services (or, if no acceptance is agreed, at the time at which all agreed services have been rendered) and ends at the earlier of the following times:
a) When the warranty period granted to the ultimate buyer of the deliveries, or to the ultimate buyer of those products that the deliveries are installed in, expires; or
b) On the sixth anniversary of the delivery or acceptance or, if no acceptance is agreed, of completing the service.

7.8. The supplier’s warranty also covers deliveries made by its subsuppliers and ser-vices rendered by its subcontractors.

7.9. The supplier is responsible for ensuring that no patents or other copyrights of third parties are infringed upon. It is obliged to indemnify CTA and CTA’s customers against all third-party claims arising from an alleged rights infringement and to re-imburse them for expenses associated with defending themselves against those al-leged claims.

8. Intellectual property rights
8.1. If the supplier has created the products to be delivered especially for CTA accord-ing to its own plans or CTA’s plans, the intellectual property rights to such products belong exclusively to CTA. The supplier undertakes to complete all formalities nec-essary for transferring these rights to CTA and registering them. CTA is free to de-cide whether the rights should be registered and which countries they should be registered in.

8.2. The supplier undertakes not to manufacture for itself or third parties, offer and/or sell any products that are the same as or similar to those mentioned in section 8.1, regardless of their legal protectability. For the purpose of this provision, similar products are those that, as a result of their technical design, are intended and/or suited to be used for the same or similar purposes.

8.3. The supplier recognises the trademark rights of CTA. It will not take any steps that could negatively impact those rights.

8.4. The supplier undertakes not to apply CTA’s marks or similar marks to goods of any kind not intended for CTA, nor to use them in any way to advertise, sell or market goods and services of any kind.

9.  Documents, working aids and supplies
9.1. Plans, drawings, designs, tools, etc. that have been handed over to CTA’s supplier to manufacture products, or that have been specially developed or acquired by the supplier in connection with its work for CTA, may not be used for other purposes, passed on to third parties and/or disclosed to third parties without CTA’s express written consent.

9.2. With the exception of tools that the supplier has acquired itself at its own expense, all materials mentioned in section 10.1 are to be returned to CTA upon request at any time, but not later than with the last delivery.

9.3. Components or other aids that we have supplied or handed over to the supplier re-main the property of CTA and may only be used as intended.

10.  Confidentiality
The supplier undertakes to maintain confidentiality regarding products specially de-veloped for CTA or ordered by CTA, regarding the type and scope of mutual busi-ness relations, and regarding CTA’s manufacturing and trade secrets, and not to make any related information accessible to third parties. The supplier will ensure that its staff members and third parties it engages also comply with this duty of con-fidentiality.

This obligation remains in place even after the supplier relationship ends.

11.  Severability clause
If individual provisions of these GTPs are invalid, this does not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. A valid provision whose content most closely approach-es the business purpose of the invalid provision should take the place of the invalid provision.

12.  Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
All legal relations between CTA and the supplier are subject to Swiss substantive law, to the exclusion of conflict rules and international treaties, in particular to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. The place of jurisdiction is the headquarters of CTA. However, CTA can also sue the supplier at the supplier’s headquarters or at any other statutory place of jurisdiction.

Contact

CTA AG
Hunzigenstrasse 2
CH-3110 Münsingen
+41 (0)31 720 10 00
international@cta.ch

CTA in your area

Present at eight sites throughout Switzerland.
In collaboration with other partners in Europe.

GTCB & GTP

General Terms and Conditions of Business
General Terms of Purchase

ALLGEMEINE EINKAUFSBEDINGUNGEN

01.04.2019

1. Geltungsbereich
Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Einkaufsbedingungen (hiernach «AEB») der CTA AG (hiernach «CTA») sind anwendbar auf alle Lieferungen und/oder Leistungen des Lieferanten an CTA, sofern und soweit sie nicht durch schriftliche Vereinbarung ausdrücklich abgeändert oder ergänzt werden. Mit Annahme einer Bestellung von CTA anerkennt der Lieferant diese AEB und verzichtet ausdrücklich auf die Gel-tendmachung allfälliger eigener Allgemeiner Geschäftsbedingungen. Solche haben nur Gültigkeit, soweit sie von CTA im Voraus ausdrücklich schriftlich angenommen werden.

2. Bestellungen
2.1. Bestellungen von CTA können mündlich, telefonisch und schriftlich erfolgen.

2.2. Bestellungen von CTA gelten als angenommen, wenn sie vom Lieferanten nicht in-nert 2 Tagen schriftlich abgelehnt werden. Bei Annahme einer Bestellung ist diese sofort, spätestens aber innert 5 Tagen schriftlich zu bestätigen. Solange bei CTA keine schriftliche Bestellungsbestätigung eingegangen ist, kann CTA die Bestellung jederzeit und ohne Kostenfolge widerrufen.

2.3. Weicht die Bestellungsbestätigung in wesentlichen Punkten, v.a. betreffend Be-stellmenge, Ausführung, Qualität, Spezifikationen, Preis oder einzuhaltende Liefer-termine vom Inhalt der Bestellung ab, gilt die Abweichung nur, soweit sie von CTA schriftlich genehmigt wird. Gleiches gilt für allfällige spätere Abänderungen und Er-gänzungen von Bestellungen.

2.4. Bestellungen dürfen nur mit schriftlicher Zustimmung von CTA an Unterlieferanten und oder Subunternehmer weitergegeben werden. Der Lieferant haftet für die Lie-ferungen und Leistungen seiner Unterlieferanten und Subunternehmer wie für seine eigenen.

2.5. Nach Vertragsabschluss kann CTA bis zum Eintreffen  der gesamten Lieferung am vereinbarten Lieferort bzw. bis zur vollständigen Erbringung der vereinbarten Leis-tung ihre Bestellung jederzeit stornieren, gegen Ersatz der nachgewiesenen, dem Lieferanten bereits entstandenen direkten Kosten und unter Ausschluss weiterer Entschädigungen. Anspruch auf solchen Kostenersatz besteht aber nur, soweit der Lieferant die Lieferungen oder Leistungen nicht anderweitig verkaufen oder ver-wenden kann.

3.  Preise sowie Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen
3.1. Der Lieferant verpflichtet sich, CTA mindestens diejenigen Preise und Zahlungs-konditionen zu gewähren, die er seinem meistbegünstigten Kunden unter vergleich-baren Umständen gewährt.

3.2. Vorbehältlich ausdrücklicher anderslautender schriftlicher Abrede sind die verein-barten Preise Festpreise, gelten bis zur Erledigung der gesamten Lieferung und/oder Leistung und verstehen sich einschliesslich Verpackung und sämtlicher Nebenkosten DDP Bestimmungsort (INCOTERMS 2010), wobei als Bestim-mungsort mangels ausdrücklich abweichender Abmachung der Sitz von CTA gilt.

3.3. Rechnungen des Lieferanten sind mit dem Datum ihrer Ausstellung, jedoch mit kei-nem früheren Datum als jenem des Versands der Waren und/oder der vollständi-gen Erbringung der Leistungen des Lieferanten zu versehen und sind zahlbar innert 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum mit 3% Skonto bzw. innert 60 Tagen ab Rech-nungsdatum rein netto.

3.4. Bei mangelhafter Lieferung oder Leistung ist CTA berechtigt, die Zahlung bis zur ordnungsgemässen Erfüllung zurück zu behalten.

3.5. Die Zahlung der Rechnung durch CTA beinhaltet keine Anerkennung der Vollstän-digkeit und/oder Mängelfreiheit der Lieferungen und/oder Leistungen des Lieferan-ten.

3.6. Der Lieferant hat keinerlei Retentions- oder andere Zurückbehaltungsrechte und ist ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung von CTA nicht berechtigt, seine Forderun-gen gegen CTA an Dritte abzutreten oder seine Forderungen gegen CTA mit For-derungen von CTA zu verrechnen.

4.  Liefertermine
4.1. Die vereinbarten Liefertermine sind verbindlich. Teil- oder Vorauslieferungen setzen das schriftliche Einverständnis der CTA voraus. Muss der Lieferant annehmen, dass eine termingerechte Lieferung bzw. Leistungserbringung nicht möglich ist, hat er dies CTA unter Angabe der Gründe und der voraussichtlichen Dauer der Verzö-gerung unverzüglich mitzuteilen. CTA hat das Recht, bereits auf diese Mitteilung hin vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und Schadenersatz zu verlangen, wenn die mit der Lieferverzögerung verbundenen Folgen für CTA nicht zumutbar sind. Äussert sich CTA zur Ankündigung des Lieferanten nicht, gilt dieses Stillschweigen nicht als Ein-verständnis für das Hinausschieben des Liefertermins und/oder als Verzicht auf die unter Ziff. 4.2. genannten Rechte.

4.2. Hält der Lieferant einen vereinbarten Termin nicht ein, hat CTA das Recht, nach freier Wahl jederzeit und ohne Ansetzung einer zusätzlichen Nachfrist entweder

- auf die nachträgliche Lieferung zu verzichten und entweder Ersatz des aus der Nichterfüllung entstandenen Schadens zu verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurück-treten oder

- auf der Lieferung zu beharren und ab der ersten Woche des Verzugs eine Konventionalstrafe von 2% pro begonnene Woche, höchstens jedoch 20%, beides berechnet auf dem Nettopreis der verspäteten Lieferung bzw. Leistung, geltend zu machen.

Weitergehende Schadenersatzansprüche bleiben vorbehalten.

5.  Übergang von Nutzen und Gefahr
Nutzen und Gefahr an den gelieferten Produkten gehen im Zeitpunkt des Eintref-fens am Bestimmungsort auf CTA über und Nutzen und Gefahr an erbrachten Leistungen gehen mit bestandener Abnahme - und falls keine solche vereinbart ist, mit der Vollendung der mangelfreien Erbringung - auf CTA über.

6.  Rücktritt vom Vertrag
6.1. CTA behält sich vor, im Falle von Hindernissen, die CTA trotz Anwendung der ge-botenen Sorgfalt nicht abwenden kann, insbesondere bei erheblichen Betriebsstö-rungen, Unfällen, Arbeitskonflikten, behördlichen Restriktionen, Naturkatastrophen und andern Fällen höherer Gewalt, ohne Schadenersatzfolgen die Liefertermine hinauszuschieben, die Bestellmenge zu reduzieren oder ganz vom Vertrag zurück-zutreten.

6.2. Zahlungseinstellungen des Lieferanten, Pfändung oder Eröffnung des Konkursver-fahrens über das Vermögen des Lieferanten berechtigen CTA zum sofortigen Ab-bruch der Geschäftsbeziehungen, ohne dass dem Lieferanten daraus irgend ein Anspruch auf Entschädigung erwachsen würde.

7.  Gewährleistung
7.1. Der Lieferant garantiert, dass seine Lieferungen und Leistungen keine ihren Wert oder ihre Tauglichkeit beeinträchtigenden Mängel aufweisen, dass sie die zugesi-cherten Eigenschaften besitzen und den vertraglich vereinbarten Spezifikationen sowie den einschlägigen gesetzlichen Vorschriften entsprechen (nachfolgend all-gemein "Mängelfreiheit", resp. "Mängel" im Falle des Gegenteils).

7.2. CTA ist während der gesamten Dauer der Gewährleistungsfrist zur Geltendma-chung von Mängeln berechtigt. Die Prüf- und Rügeobliegenheiten gemäss Art. 201 ff OR und Art. 367ff OR sind ausdrücklich wegbedungen.

7.3. Bereits geleistete Zahlungen beinhalten keinen Verzicht auf Beanstandungen.

7.4. Im Falle von Mängeln hat CTA das Recht, nach freier Wahl und unabhängig von der Erheblichkeit der Mängel entweder
a) innert nützlicher Frist zu liefernden qualitativ einwandfreien Ersatz für die bean-standeten Lieferungen oder Leistungen zu fordern;
b) Nachbesserung der beanstandeten Lieferungen oder Leistungen zu verlangen;
c) Den Preis der Lieferungen oder Leistungen entsprechend dem durch den Mangel verursachten Minderwert zu mindern oder
d) Die Wandelung zu verlangen (Art. 205 ff., 368 OR).

Schadenersatzansprüche bleiben im jedem Falle zusätzlich vorbehalten.

7.5. Kommt der Lieferant den gemäss Ziff. 7.4. lit. a oder b geforderten Leistungen nicht innert der ihm angesetzten Frist nach, hat CTA das Recht, auf Kosten des Lieferan-ten Ersatz bei Dritten zu beschaffen oder die Mängel selbst zu beheben oder durch Dritte beheben zu lassen.

7.6. Der Lieferant haftet für Folgeschäden, die sich aus Mängeln der Lieferungen oder Leistungen ergeben, sofern er nicht beweist, dass ihn kein Verschulden trifft.

7.7. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beginnt für alle Lieferungen mit dem Lieferzeitpunkt und für alle Leistungen mit der Abnahme oder falls keine solche vereinbart ist mit der Erbringung aller vereinbarten Leistungen und endet am früheren der folgenden Zeitpunkte:
a) mit Ablauf der Gewährleistungsfrist, die dem Endabnehmer der Lieferungen oder dem Endabnehmer jener Produkte, in welche die Lieferungen eingebaut werden, zusteht oder
b) am sechsten Jahrestag der Lieferung oder der Abnahme bzw. falls keine solche vereinbart ist, der Fertigstellung der Leistung.

7.8. Die Gewährleistung des Lieferanten erstreckt sich auch auf die von seinen Unterlie-feranten erbrachten Lieferungen und die von seinen Subunternehmern erbrachten Leistungen.

7.9. Der Lieferant ist dafür verantwortlich, dass keine Patente oder andere Schutzrechte Dritter verletzt werden. Er ist verpflichtet, CTA und deren Kunden von allen aus ei-ner behaupteten Rechtsverletzung hergeleiteten Ansprüchen Dritter freizustellen und deren mit der Abwehr der behaupteten Ansprüche zusammenhängende Auf-wendungen zu ersetzen.

8. Immaterialgüterrechte
8.1 Hat der Lieferant die zu liefernden Produkte speziell für CTA nach eigenen Plänen oder solchen von CTA kreiert, gehören die Immaterialgüterrechte an diesen Pro-dukten ausschliesslich CTA. Der Lieferant verpflichtet sich, alle Formalitäten zu er-füllen, die für den Rechtsübergang an CTA und die Registrierung der Rechte not-wendig sind. CTA kann frei entscheiden, ob und in welchen Ländern eine Registrie-rung erfolgen soll.

8.2. Der Lieferant verpflichtet sich, unabhängig ihrer rechtlichen Schützbarkeit keine gleichen oder ähnlichen Produkte wie die unter Ziff. 8.1. genannten für sich oder Dritte herzustellen, anzubieten und/oder zu verkaufen. Als ähnliche Produkte im Sinne dieser Bestimmung gelten solche, welche infolge ihrer technischen Ausge-staltung für gleiche oder ähnliche Anwendungszwecke bestimmt und/oder geeignet sind.

8.3. Der Lieferant anerkennt die Markenrechte von CTA. Er wird nichts unternehmen, was diese Rechte beeinträchtigen könnte.

8.4. Der Lieferant verpflichtet sich, die Marken von CTA oder ähnliche Marken nicht auf andern als für CTA bestimmten Gütern irgendwelcher Art anzubringen und sie in keiner Weise in der Werbung, im Verkauf oder im Marketing von Gütern und Dienstleistungen irgendwelcher Art zu verwenden.

9.  Dokumente, Arbeitshilfen und Beistellungen
9.1. Pläne, Zeichnungen, Designs sowie Werkzeuge usw., welche dem Lieferanten von CTA zur Herstellung der Produkte übergeben wurden oder welche vom Lieferanten speziell im Zusammenhang mit der Tätigkeit für CTA erarbeitet oder angeschafft wurden, dürfen ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung von CTA weder für andere Zwecke verwendet werden, noch an Dritte weitergegeben und/oder diesen bekannt gemacht werden.

9.2. Mit Ausnahme von Werkzeugen, die der Lieferant selbst auf seine Kosten erworben hat, sind sämtliche unter Ziff. 10.1. genannten Materialien CTA jederzeit auf Ver-langen, spätestens jedoch zusammen mit der letzten Lieferung, herauszugeben.

9.3. Von uns beigestellte und an den Lieferanten übergebene Teile oder sonstige Behel-fe bleiben Eigentum der CTA und dürfen nur bestimmungsgemäss verwendet wer-den.

10.  Vertraulichkeit
Der Lieferant verpflichtet sich, über speziell für CTA entwickelte oder von CTA be-stellte Produkte, über Art und Umfang der gegenseitigen Geschäftsbeziehungen sowie über Geschäfts- und Fabrikationsgeheimnisse von CTA Stillschweigen zu bewahren und Dritten keine diesbezüglichen Informationen zugänglich zu machen. Er sorgt dafür, dass seine Angestellten und die von ihm beigezogenen Dritten sich ebenfalls an diese Geheimhaltungspflicht halten.

Diese Verpflichtung bleibt auch nach Wegfall des Lieferverhältnisses bestehen.

11.  Salvatorische Klausel
Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser "Allgemeinen Einkaufsbedingungen" ungül-tig sein, wird die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht berührt. An-stelle der ungültigen soll eine gültige Bestimmung treten, welche ihrem Inhalte nach der ungültigen wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt.

12.  Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
Sämtliche Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen CTA und dem Lieferanten unterstehen materiellem Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss der kollisionsrechtlichen Normen und der Staatsverträge namentlich unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den Internationalen Warenkauf (Wiener Kaufrecht). Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz von CTA. CTA kann den Lieferanten aber auch am Sitz des Lieferanten oder an jedem anderen gesetzlichen Gerichtsstand belangen.

Kontakt

CTA AG
Hunzigenstrasse 2
CH-3110 Münsingen
031 720 10 00
info@cta.ch – international@cta.ch

CTA auch in Ihrer Nähe

An acht Standorten in der ganzen
Schweiz präsent.
In Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren Partnern in Europa.

AGB & AEB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
General Terms and Conditions of Business
Allgemeine Einkaufsbedingungen
General Terms of Purchase