GENERAL TERMS OF PURCHASE

01.04.2019

1. Scope
The following General Terms of Purchase (hereafter “GTPs”) of CTA AG (hereaf-ter “CTA”) apply to all supplier deliveries and/or services for CTA, unless they are expressly amended or supplemented by a written agreement. When accepting an order placed by CTA, the supplier recognises these GTPs and expressly refrains from asserting any general terms and conditions of its own. Such conditions are on-ly valid if CTA expressly accepts them in writing in advance.

2. Orders
2.1. CTA can place orders verbally, by telephone, or in writing.

2.2. Orders placed by CTA are considered accepted if the supplier does not decline them in writing within two days. When an order is accepted, it should be confirmed in writing immediately, or within five days at the latest. As long as CTA receives no written order confirmation, it can cancel the order concerned at any time without fi-nancial consequences.

2.3. If the order confirmation deviates from the content of the order in essential aspects, especially in terms of order quantity, execution, quality, specifications, price, or binding delivery deadlines, the deviation only applies if CTA approves it in writing. The same applies in the event of any subsequent changes or supplements to an or-der.

2.4. Orders may only be forwarded to subsuppliers and/or subcontractors with the writ-ten consent of CTA. The supplier is liable for the deliveries and services of subsup-pliers and subcontractors as if those deliveries and services were its own.

2.5. CTA can cancel its order at any time after entering into a contract, until the entire delivery is received at the agreed place of delivery or the agreed service is ren-dered in full, in return for reimbursing the supplier for demonstrable direct costs al-ready incurred, and to the exclusion of further compensation. However, the supplier is only entitled to be reimbursed for costs in this way if it can no longer re-sell or use the deliveries or services for some other purpose.

3.  Prices, terms of delivery, terms of payment
3.1. The supplier undertakes to grant CTA at least those prices and terms of payment that it grants to its most favoured customers under similar circumstances.

3.2. Subject to express written arrangements to the contrary, the agreed prices are fixed prices, they apply until completion of the entire delivery and/or service, and they include packaging and all auxiliary costs to the DDP destination (INCO-TERMS 2010), with the destination being the headquarters of CTA unless some other destination has been expressly agreed.

3.3. Supplier invoices are to be given the date on which they are issued, which must not be earlier than the date on which the supplier’s goods are dispatched and/or the supplier’s services are rendered in full. Supplier invoices are payable with a 3% dis-count within 30 days of the invoice date, or without any deductions within 60 days of the invoice date.

3.4. If a delivery or service is defective, CTA is entitled to withhold payment until proper fulfilment.

3.5. CTA’s payment of an invoice does not indicate that it recognises the supplier’s de-liveries and/or services to be complete and/or free from defects.

3.6. The supplier has no right of retention or other rights of lien, and it is not entitled to assign any of its claims against CTA to third parties or offset its claims against CTA against claims by CTA, unless CTA gives its written consent in advance.

4.  Delivery deadlines
4.1. Agreed delivery deadlines are binding. Partial deliveries and early deliveries require the written consent of CTA. If the supplier concludes it will not be able to provide a delivery or render a service on time, it must promptly inform CTA, stating the rea-sons for the delay and how long it expects the delay to be. CTA has the right to withdraw from the contract and demand compensation when it receives such a no-tification, if the delay is associated with unreasonable consequences for CTA. If CTA does not respond to the supplier’s announcement, its silence does not mean that it agrees to extend the delivery deadline and/or that it waives the rights men-tioned in section 4.2.

4.2. If the supplier does not meet an agreed deadline, CTA has the right, at its own dis-cretion, at any time and without setting an additional grace period, to either:

- Forego subsequent delivery and either demand compensation for losses result-ing from non-fulfilment or withdraw from the contract, or

- Insist on delivery and impose a contractual penalty of 2% for each full or partial week of the delay, as from the week following the deadline, and with a maxi-mum penalty of 20%, both percentages being based on the net price of the de-layed delivery or service.

Further rights to compensation are reserved.

5.  Transfer of benefits and risks
The benefits and risks of delivered products transfer to CTA at the moment at which they arrive at their destination. The benefits and risks of rendered services transfer to CTA after they are accepted or, if no acceptance is agreed, when the service is rendered in full and without defects.

6.  Withdrawal from contract
6.1. CTA reserves the right to extend delivery deadlines, reduce order quantities, or completely withdraw from the contract without obligation of compensation in the event of hindrances that CTA cannot avert, despite having exercised due care, es-pecially in the event of significant operational malfunctions, accidents, labour dis-putes, official restrictions, natural disasters and other cases of force majeure.

6.2. If the supplier suspends payments, or if its assets are distressed or enter into insol-vency proceedings, CTA is entitled to immediately sever business relations; this does not give the supplier any right to compensation.

7.  Warranty
7.1. The supplier guarantees that its deliveries and services have no defects that nega-tively impact their value or suitability, that they have the assured characteristics, and that they meet the contractually agreed specifications and relevant statutory requirements (hereinafter generally “absence of defects”, or “defects” in case of the opposite).

7.2. CTA is entitled to bring defect claims for the entire duration of the warranty period. Obligations to inspect the purchased object and notify the seller of defects as de-scribed in Art. 201ff of the Swiss Code of Obligations (CO) and Art. 367ff CO are expressly excluded.

7.3. Payments made by the buyer do not entail a relinquishment of the right to make complaints.

7.4. In case of defects, CTA has the right, at its own discretion and regardless of the significance of the defects, to either:
a) Demand a replacement for the defective deliveries or services that is of im-peccable quality, and have that replacement provided within a reasonable peri-od of time;
b) Demand that the defective deliveries or services be improved;
c) Reduce the price of the deliveries or services in proportion to the reduction in market value brought about by the defect; or
d) Demand rescission (Art. 205ff, 368 CO).

Rights to compensation are reserved in addition in all cases.

7.5. If the supplier does not provide the services demanded as per section 7.4 (a) or (b) within the time period that has been set for it, CTA has the right, at the supplier’s expense, to obtain a replacement from a third party or correct the defects itself or have a third party correct the defects.

7.6. The supplier is liable for consequential losses arising from defects in deliveries or services unless it can prove that it is not culpable.

7.7. The warranty period begins at the time of delivery for all deliveries and at the time of acceptance for all services (or, if no acceptance is agreed, at the time at which all agreed services have been rendered) and ends at the earlier of the following times:
a) When the warranty period granted to the ultimate buyer of the deliveries, or to the ultimate buyer of those products that the deliveries are installed in, expires; or
b) On the sixth anniversary of the delivery or acceptance or, if no acceptance is agreed, of completing the service.

7.8. The supplier’s warranty also covers deliveries made by its subsuppliers and ser-vices rendered by its subcontractors.

7.9. The supplier is responsible for ensuring that no patents or other copyrights of third parties are infringed upon. It is obliged to indemnify CTA and CTA’s customers against all third-party claims arising from an alleged rights infringement and to re-imburse them for expenses associated with defending themselves against those al-leged claims.

8. Intellectual property rights
8.1. If the supplier has created the products to be delivered especially for CTA accord-ing to its own plans or CTA’s plans, the intellectual property rights to such products belong exclusively to CTA. The supplier undertakes to complete all formalities nec-essary for transferring these rights to CTA and registering them. CTA is free to de-cide whether the rights should be registered and which countries they should be registered in.

8.2. The supplier undertakes not to manufacture for itself or third parties, offer and/or sell any products that are the same as or similar to those mentioned in section 8.1, regardless of their legal protectability. For the purpose of this provision, similar products are those that, as a result of their technical design, are intended and/or suited to be used for the same or similar purposes.

8.3. The supplier recognises the trademark rights of CTA. It will not take any steps that could negatively impact those rights.

8.4. The supplier undertakes not to apply CTA’s marks or similar marks to goods of any kind not intended for CTA, nor to use them in any way to advertise, sell or market goods and services of any kind.

9.  Documents, working aids and supplies
9.1. Plans, drawings, designs, tools, etc. that have been handed over to CTA’s supplier to manufacture products, or that have been specially developed or acquired by the supplier in connection with its work for CTA, may not be used for other purposes, passed on to third parties and/or disclosed to third parties without CTA’s express written consent.

9.2. With the exception of tools that the supplier has acquired itself at its own expense, all materials mentioned in section 10.1 are to be returned to CTA upon request at any time, but not later than with the last delivery.

9.3. Components or other aids that we have supplied or handed over to the supplier re-main the property of CTA and may only be used as intended.

10.  Confidentiality
The supplier undertakes to maintain confidentiality regarding products specially de-veloped for CTA or ordered by CTA, regarding the type and scope of mutual busi-ness relations, and regarding CTA’s manufacturing and trade secrets, and not to make any related information accessible to third parties. The supplier will ensure that its staff members and third parties it engages also comply with this duty of con-fidentiality.

This obligation remains in place even after the supplier relationship ends.

11.  Severability clause
If individual provisions of these GTPs are invalid, this does not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. A valid provision whose content most closely approach-es the business purpose of the invalid provision should take the place of the invalid provision.

12.  Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
All legal relations between CTA and the supplier are subject to Swiss substantive law, to the exclusion of conflict rules and international treaties, in particular to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. The place of jurisdiction is the headquarters of CTA. However, CTA can also sue the supplier at the supplier’s headquarters or at any other statutory place of jurisdiction.

Contact

CTA AG
Hunzigenstrasse 2
CH-3110 Münsingen
+41 (0)31 720 10 00
international@cta.ch

CTA in your area

Present at eight sites throughout Switzerland.
In collaboration with other partners in Europe.

GTCB & GTP

General Terms and Conditions of Business
General Terms of Purchase

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES D’ACHAT

01.04.2019

1. Domaine d'application
Les présentes conditions générales d’achat (ci-après : les « CGA ») de CTA SA (ci-après : « CTA ») sont applicables à toutes les livraisons et/ou prestations d’un four-nisseur en faveur de CTA pour autant qu’elles ne soient pas expressément modi-fiées ou complétées par une convention écrite. En acceptant une commande de CTA, le fournisseur reconnaît les présentes CGA et renonce expressément à faire valoir ses éventuelles propres conditions générales. Ces dernières ne sont valables que si CTA les a d’avance expressément acceptées par écrit.

2. Commandes
2.1. Les commandes de CTA peuvent être passées par oral, par téléphone ou par écrit.

2.2. Les commandes de CTA sont considérées comme acceptées si le fournisseur ne les refuse pas par écrit dans les 2 jours. En cas d’acceptation d’une commande, celle-ci doit être confirmée immédiatement par écrit, mais au plus tard dans un dé-lai de 5 jours. Tant que CTA n’a pas reçu de confirmation écrite de commande, CTA peut la révoquer en tout temps et sans conséquences financières.

2.3. Si la confirmation de la commande diffère du contenu de la commande sur des points essentiels, notamment sur la quantité commandée, l’exécution, la qualité, les spécifications, le prix ou les délais de livraison à respecter, cette divergence n’est considérée comme acceptée que si CTA l’a approuvée par écrit. Il en va de même pour d’éventuels compléments ou modifications ultérieurs des commandes.

2.4. Les commandes ne peuvent être transmises à des sous-contractants et/ou à des sous-traitants qu’avec le consentement écrit de CTA. Le fournisseur répond des li-vraisons et des prestations de ses sous-traitants et sous-contractants comme des siennes propres.

2.5. Une fois le contrat conclu, CTA peut annuler sa commande en tout temps jusqu’à l’arrivée de l’ensemble de la livraison au lieu de livraison convenu, respectivement jusqu’à la fourniture complète de la prestation convenue, moyennant le rembour-sement des coûts directs dont il est établi qu’ils ont déjà été encourus par le fournis-seur, et ce à l’exclusion de toute autre indemnité. Le droit à un tel remboursement des coûts n’est cependant acquis que pour autant que le fournisseur ne puisse pas vendre ou utiliser ces livraisons ou prestations d'une autre manière.

3.  Prix et conditions de livraison et de paiement
3.1. Le fournisseur s’engage à accorder à CTA au moins les prix et les conditions de paiement qu’il accorde, dans des circonstances similaires, à son client le plus favo-risé.

3.2. Sous réserve d’un accord écrit expressément contraire, les prix convenus sont des prix fixes qui sont valables jusqu’à l’exécution de l’ensemble de la livraison et/ou de la prestation, et ils s’entendent emballage et frais accessoires compris et DDP lieu de destination (INCOTERMS 2010), le lieu de destination étant en l’absence de convention expressément contraire le siège de CTA.

3.3. Les factures du fournisseur doivent être établies à la date de leur émission et ne pas porter de date antérieure à celle de l’envoi des marchandises et/ou de la fourni-ture complète des prestations du fournisseur ; elles sont payables dans les 30 jours à compter date de la facture avec un escompte de 3 %, respectivement dans les 60 jours net à compter de la date de la facture.

3.4. En cas de livraison ou de prestation défectueuse, CTA est en droit de retenir le paiement jusqu’à exécution en bonne et due forme.

3.5. Le paiement de la facture par CTA n’implique pas de reconnaissance de l’exhaustivité et/ou de l’absence de défaut des livraisons et/ou prestations du four-nisseur.

3.6. Le fournisseur ne dispose d’aucun droit de rétention ou similaire, et il n’est pas auto-risé, sans le consentement écrit préalable de CTA, à céder à des tiers ses préten-tions envers CTA ni à compenser ses prétentions envers CTA avec des prétentions de CTA.

4.  Délais de livraison
4.1. Les délais de livraison convenus sont obligatoires. Les livraisons partielles ou antici-pées requièrent le consentement écrit de CTA. Si le fournisseur est amené à craindre de ne pas être en mesure de procéder à la livraison ou de fournir sa pres-tation dans les délais, il doit en informer immédiatement CTA en indiquant les rai-sons et la durée probable du retard. CTA a le droit, dès cette annonce, de se dépar-tir du contrat et de réclamer des dommages-intérêts si pour CTA, les consé-quences du retard de livraison ne sont pas acceptables. Si CTA ne s’exprime pas par rapport à l’annonce du fournisseur, son silence ne doit pas être considéré comme une acceptation du report du délai de livraison ni comme une renonciation aux droits mentionnés au chiffre 4.2.

4.2. Si le fournisseur ne respecte par un délai convenu, CTA a le droit, à son libre choix, en tout temps et sans fixer de délai supplémentaire, soit

- de renoncer à la livraison tardive et, alternativement, d'exiger le rembourse-ment du dommage causé par la non-exécution ou de se départir du contrat, soit

- d’exiger la livraison et de faire valoir dès la première semaine du retard une peine conventionnelle de 2 % par semaine entamée, mais au maximum 20 %, le tout calculé sur le prix net de la livraison ou de la prestation tardive.

Le droit de faire valoir de plus amples prétentions en dommages-intérêts demeure réservé.

5.  Transfert des profits et des risques
Les profits et les risques en lien avec les produits livrés passent à CTA au moment de leur arrivée au lieu de destination, et les profits et les risques en lien avec les prestations fournies passent à CTA au moment de leur réception en bonne et due forme, et, si une telle réception n’a pas été convenue, au moment de l’achèvement de la fourniture de prestations exemptes de tout vice.

6.  Résiliation du contrat
6.1. En cas d’empêchements que CTA n’est pas en mesure d’éviter malgré l’observation de la diligence requise, notamment des perturbations d'exploitation majeures, des accidents, des conflits du travail, des restrictions imposées par les autorités, des catastrophes naturelles et d’autres cas de force majeure, CTA se ré-serve le droit, sans que cela ne donne droit à des dommages-intérêts, de repousser les délais de livraison, de réduire la quantité commandée ou de se départir entière-ment du contrat.

6.2. La suspension des paiements de la part du fournisseur, la saisie ou l’ouverture d’une procédure de faillite portant sur la fortune du fournisseur autorisent CTA à in-terrompre immédiatement les relations d’affaires sans que cela ne donne au four-nisseur le droit d’être indemnisé de quelque manière que ce soit.

7.  Garantie
7.1. Le fournisseur garantit que ses livraisons et prestations ne présentent pas de dé-fauts portant atteinte à leur valeur ou à leur usage, qu’elles possèdent les caracté-ristiques promises et qu’elles sont conformes aux spécifications convenues con-tractuellement et aux prescriptions légales applicables (ci-après de manière géné-rale : « absence de défaut », respectivement « défaut », dans le cas contraire).

7.2. CTA est en droit de faire valoir des défauts pendant toute la durée du délai de ga-rantie. Les obligations de vérification et de signalement des défauts au sens des art. 201 ss. CO et des art. 367 ss. CO sont expressément exclues.

7.3. Les paiements déjà effectués n’impliquent en aucun cas une renonciation à élever des réclamations.

7.4. En cas de défauts, CTA a le droit, à son libre choix et indépendamment de la gra-vité des défauts, soit
a) d’exiger la fourniture en temps utile d’une livraison ou d’une prestation de quali-té irréprochable en remplacement de la livraison ou de la prestation contestée ;
b) d’exiger la réparation des défauts des livraisons ou prestations contestées ;
c) de réduire le prix des livraisons ou des prestations proportionnellement à la dé-préciation occasionnée par le défaut ;
d) de demander la résiliation (art. 205 ss. CO, art. 368 CO).

Des prétentions en dommages-intérêts demeurent dans tous les cas réservées en sus.

7.5. Si le fournisseur ne fournit pas les prestations exigées conformément au chiffre 7.4 lit. a ou b dans le délai qui lui a été fixé, CTA a le droit de se fournir auprès de tiers aux frais du fournisseur, de remédier aux défauts par ses propres soins ou de charger un tiers d’y remédier.

7.6. Le fournisseur répond des dommages consécutifs découlant des défauts des livrai-sons ou prestations, à moins qu’il n’apporte la preuve qu’aucune faute ne lui est im-putable.

7.7. Le délai de garantie débute pour toutes les livraisons au moment de la livraison, et pour toutes les prestations à leur réception, ou si aucune réception n’a été conve-nue, au moment de la fourniture de toutes les prestations convenues ; le délai de garantie prend fin :
a) à l’expiration du délai de garantie dont bénéficie l’acquéreur final des livraisons ou l’acquéreur final des produits dans lesquels les livraisons sont intégrées ; ou, al-ternativement,
b) à la date du sixième anniversaire de la livraison ou de la réception, ou, si aucune réception n’a été convenue, à la date du sixième anniversaire de l’achèvement de la prestation.

7.8. La garantie du fournisseur s'étend également aux livraisons effectuées par ses sous-traitants et aux prestations fournies par ses sous-contractants.

7.9. Le fournisseur est responsable du fait qu’aucun brevet ni autre titre de propriété in-tellectuelle de tiers ne soit violé. Il est tenu de libérer CTA et ses clients de toute prétention découlant d’une violation alléguée de droits de tiers et de rembourser les dépenses engagées par CTA et ses clients afin de se défendre contre les préten-tions ainsi élevées.

8. Droits de propriété intellectuelle
8.1 Si le fournisseur a créé les produits à livrer spécialement pour CTA sur la base de ses propres plans ou de ceux de CTA, les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur ces produits appartiennent exclusivement à CTA. Le fournisseur s’engage à remplir toutes les formalités qui sont nécessaires pour opérer le transfert des droits à CTA et enregistrer lesdits droits. CTA peut décider librement s'il convient de procéder à un enregistrement et si oui, dans quels pays.

8.2. Le fournisseur s’engage, indépendamment de leur caractère juridiquement proté-geable, à ne pas proposer et/ou à ne pas vendre, que ce soit pour soi ou pour des tiers, des produits identiques ou similaires à ceux qui sont indiqués au chiffre 8.1. Sont considérés comme des produits similaires au sens de la présente disposition les produits qui en raison de leur conception technique sont destinés et/ou se prê-tent à des utilisations identiques ou similaires.

8.3. Le fournisseur reconnaît les droits sur les marques de CTA. Il n’entreprendra rien qui pourrait porter atteinte à ces droits.

8.4. Le fournisseur s’engage à ne pas apposer les marques de CTA ou des marques similaires sur des biens de quelque nature que ce soit qui ne sont pas destinés à CTA et à ne les utiliser en aucune manière dans la publicité, la vente ou le marke-ting d’objets et de prestations de quelque nature que ce soit.

9.  Documents, outils et mises à disposition
9.1. Les plans, dessins, designs, outils, etc. que CTA a remis au fournisseur afin que ce-lui-ci fabrique les produits ou que le fournisseur a spécialement élaboré ou acquis en relation avec son activité en faveur de CTA ne peuvent pas être utilisés à d’autres fins ni être transmis à des tiers et/ou leur être révélés sans le consente-ment exprès écrit de CTA.

9.2. À l’exception des outils que le fournisseur a acquis à ses propres frais, l’ensemble du matériel mentionné au chiffre 10.1 doit, sur demande, être restitué à CTA en tout temps, mais au plus tard en même temps que la dernière livraison.

9.3. Les pièces et autres dispositifs mis à disposition par nos soins et remis aux fournis-seurs demeurent la propriété de CTA et ne peuvent être utilisés que conformément à leur destination.

10.  Confidentialité
Le fournisseur s’engage à garder le secret sur les produits spécialement dévelop-pés pour CTA ou commandés par CTA, sur la nature et l’ampleur des relations d’affaires réciproques ainsi que sur les secrets d’affaires et de fabrication de CTA, et à ne pas rendre accessibles à des tiers des informations à ce sujet. Il veille à ce que ses employés et les tiers dont il s’est adjoint le concours respectent également cette obligation de garder le secret.

Cet engagement perdure même après la fin de la relation entre le fournisseur et CTA.

11.  Clause salvatrice
Si certaines dispositions des présentes « Conditions générales d’achat » devaient s’avérer invalides, la validité des autres dispositions n’en serait pas affectée. La disposition invalide sera remplacée par une disposition valide dont le contenu, sur le plan économique, s’approche le plus possible de la disposition invalide.

12.  Droit applicable et for
L’ensemble des relations juridiques entre CTA et le fournisseur sont soumises au droit matériel suisse à l’exclusion des normes régissant les conflits de lois et des traités internationaux, et notamment à l’exclusion de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM). Le for est au siège de CTA. CTA peut cependant également actionner le fournisseur au siège de ce dernier ou devant tout autre for légal.

Contact

CTA SA
Hunzigenstrasse 2
3110 Münsingen
031 720 10 00
info@cta.ch – international@cta.ch

CTA dans votre région 

Présent dans huit sites dans toute
la Suisse
.
En collaboration avec d'autres partenaires en
Europe.

CGV & CGA

Conditions Générales
General Terms and Conditions of Business
Conditions Générales d'Achat
General Terms of Purchase